Skip to main content

Africa Day

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, in the framework of the Bled Strategic Forum and under the auspices of the President of the Republic of Slovenia, Mr Borut Pahor, is hosting the 8th international Africa Day Conference in Ljubljana on 15 and 16 May 2019. The high-level event will take place in partnership with the European Commission and Chatham House, the Royal Institute of International Affairs based in the United Kingdom.


The Conference, first organised in 2012, marks the anniversary of the Organisation of African Unity/African Union. The Conference  is intended to enhance bilateral relations and cooperation between African countries and Slovenia. More >>



The Ministry of Foreign Affairs is organising the second Latin American and Caribbean Days international conference (LAC Days 2019), to be held from 20 to 26 May in Ljubljana and Piran within the framework of Bled Strategic Forum.


The event features three sessions with a view to encouraging general bilateral and interregional cooperation with LAC countries. It will be opened by an address from the Slovenian Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Dr Miro Cerar, on 20 May. 


More >


Subscribe to Slovenia Weekly

More about