Skip to main content



The Slovene version of the EU primary legislation as in force on 1 May 2004 is annexed to and thus an integral part of the Treaty on Accession of the Republic of Slovenia to the European Union. At the time of Slovenia’s accession, this legal corpus comprised some 2,000 pages of the Official Journal of the European Union: all Treaties establishing the European Communities and the European Union, the Treaties amending them, and the four Accession Treaties concluded before the 2004 enlargement. The Slovene version was prepared by the Government Office for European Affairs and the Government Legislation Office in close cooperation with line ministries and Government offices; in 2001 through 2002, the texts were revised by the Government Commission for legal revision of the translations of EC legal acts, and before publication they were reviewed by Slovene linguists-jurists working in the European Commission and the Council. Upon the ratification of the Accession Treaty and the publication in the Official Gazette of the Republic of Slovenia (Uradni list RS, MP), it became the official Slovene version of the ES/EU primary law.
With every new accession, the accession instruments of the new Member State (Accession Treaty, Act concerning the Conditions of Accession, all Annexes, Protocols, Appendices) become an integral part of the EU primary law – thus, the 2004 enlargement increased the volume of the EU primary law by 2,642 OJ pages and the accession of Bulgaria and Romania on 1 January 2007 by additional 395 OJ pages.
Another addition to the primary law is the Treaty of Lisbon. The last versions of the Treaties, including some consolidated texts, are available on the EUR-Lex web pages.




The complete historical texts of the Treaties in force upon Slovenia’s accession, such as were published in the Official Gazette of the Republic of Slovenia, can be found on the web pages of our Office
EC Primary Legislation in the Slovene language


Or on the EUR-Lex web pages




(last change: 25 April 2012)